Qualified: No. 7 (3.987 E.T. at 322.96 MPH)
The Results: 

Tommy Johnson Jr. 4.030 E.T. at 316.01 MPH
Del Worsham 4.496 E.T. at 244.25 MPH
Tim Wilkerson 4.855 E.T. at 172.36 MPH
Matt Hagan 5.899 E.T. at 117.68 MPH
Race Recap:
Matt Hagan, driver of the Mopar Express Lane Dodge Charger R/T Funny Car, qualified seventh but was instantly disqualified in round one when he got on the throttle before the tree indicated to start, causing a red light. He’ll put that rare miscue behind him and get ready for the next event even more determined to do well.
“I don’t know what the deal was with Vegas this weekend, but it’s just been a struggle from qualifying on. We had some holes out and a burnout I messed up, had a fuel cable break on us and I pulled down a red bulb on E1; just simple stuff that shouldn’t be happening. I think I let a little bit of that get in my head from the last weekend at Gainesville with Beckman and not giving enough and not being up enough. I went up there with that mentality that I wasn’t getting left by nobody today. It was just up and a little bit over center today and I probably should have had my breathing calmed down a little bit more and that kind of thing. Everybody got staged and my foot said ‘go’, it was double 03 [0.003] red, you know. It was just unfortunate. I think we had a race car that could have done some stuff out here today, but we won’t know until next year. It’s a hard pill to swallow, obviously after the final in Gainesville, having a 60 light, when I’m usually 50s or 40s in the finals. We’ve got stuff we’ve got to work on with the car too. I put a lot of pressure on myself. It takes all of us to do everything. It all plays into part. I’ll get my mind right and get focused and hit the practice tree and get right with it.”
NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Points Standing:

301 points, ranked No. 3
Leads fourth ranked Tommy Johnson Jr. by 36 points
Trails second ranked Courtney Force by one point



Next NHRA Event

FC Mello Yello Points

Funny Car (Unofficial)

1. J.R. Todd (2553)
2. Robert Hight (2479)
3. Ron Capps (2388)
4. Tim Wilkerson (2367)
5. Tommy Johnson Jr. (2362)
6. Courtney Force (2324)
7. Matt Hagan (2321)
8. Jack Beckman (2283)
9. John Force (2277)
10. Shawn Langdon (2204)